Monday, April 16, 2012

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction a Success

It was another memorable celebration as new members are inducted into this year's 2012 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Among those inducted were Guns N' Roses, Red Hot Chili Peppers, the Beastie Boys, Donovan, Laura Nyro, and British bands the Small Faces and Faces.

The Guns N' Roses reunion was almost perfect because they were missing Axl Rose who decided to forego of the honor and chose not to be inducted with the band he co-founded due to personal issues with other former members.

Nevertheless, the more than 6,000 rock and roll fans still enjoyed the performances with Myles Kennedy doing the vocals of "Sweet Child O’ Mine" and "Paradise City."

Other members of GNR who went that night were guitarist Slash, bassist Duff McKagan and drummer Steve Adler.

The five and a half hour event will air in a condensed two and a half hour format — good luck with that editing, guys! — courtesy of HBO on Saturday, May 5.